A Snowy March

???????????????????????????????
That’s my baby bunny right there, her name is Snowy.
Get it? SNOWY March? It’s snowing and she’s Snowy.
Yeah? No? Not funny…okay…

Its Monday, March 3rd, and the month has started out in snow here in Central VA!

If you’ve been paying attention I didn’t post a February Wrap-up/Obsessions post and that is because I am still trying to figure out how this whole blog thing works.

I decided that when I obsess, I obsess too hardcore to have a new obsession each month so that just doesn’t work.

You can just assume that I’m obsessed with books for the month of Feb. because I am always obsessed with books.

Today, I don’t have a book review for you. If you follow me on Goodreads or Twitter then you’ve seen that I have been reading (and loving) The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater and am now reading The Dream Thieves (the sequel in the series). The reason I’m not reviewing it? Because I’m going to review both books together and really just do a gushy love fest post about it because I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. I haven’t loved a book this much since A Discovery of Witches and I haven’t loved a Young Adult novel this much since Harry Potter.

Not reviewing this Monday had me thinking about what to do instead and that led me to an idea of how to slow my roll. I won’t be posting reviews EVERY Monday because, I’m not going to lie, it’s been stressing me out a little.

What I will do, every other Monday, are some Book Memes, more Book-ish posts, and some short stories! I’ve been working on some shorts that I’m really excited to post!

Today, I have a Meme. What’s a Meme?

I looked up how to explain it on the good ole Wikipedia:

A meme acts as a unit for carrying cultural ideas, symbols, or practices that can be transmitted from one mind to another through writing, speech, gestures, rituals, or other imitable phenomena

This Meme is called: THE INTRODUCE YOURSELF MEME
Courtesy of: alicecomedies.tumblr.com

You can follow me on Tumblr as well at bittenandwritten.tumblr.com

10 words that describe you
Funny,
loyal,
creative,
sporadic,
clumsy,
secretly
nerdy,
passionate,
athletic,
introspective
(I’m counting secretly nerdy as two words here people)

9 movies
I love movies so this was particularly difficult. I don’t know if I was supposed to pick movies that describe me or just movies in general, but here’s some movies I feel fit me as well as are my favorites!

Pan’s Labyrinth
Beauty and the Beast
Penelope
Mulan Rouge
Jane Eyre (2011 version)
Pride and Prejudice
The Secret Garden
The Secret Window
A Little Princess

8 tv shows
The Following
Hannibal
Vikings
Sherlock (BBC)
Dr. Who
Project Runway
The Real World (I know, I know, it’s a very GUILTY pleasure)
Criminal Minds

7 songs (I listen to a lot of music so this was difficult.)
Home by Marc Broussard
Counting Stars by OneRepublic
Things We Lost in the Fire by Bastille
The Remedy by Jason Mraz
Starlight by Muse
Paradise by Coldplay
Page 28 by Sleeping At Last
(Random, right? I know.)

6 tv tropes
the socially awkward genius
the flirt
the scientist
the hero
the comedic relief
the sidekick

5 places you want to go
Grecian Islands
Rome
Spain
Seattle
Alaska

4 places you have been
Alabama
Tennessee
New York City
The U.S. Virgin Islands

3 colors
Amethyst
Onyx
Garnet

2 quotes
“A woman who writes has power, and a woman with power is feared.”
-Gloria Anzaldua

“When the whole world is running towards a cliff, he who is running in the opposite direction appears to have lost his mind.”- C.S. Lewis

1 name
Lauren Peacock. That’s right, my last name is Peacock. Laugh about it.

Thanks for getting to know a little bit more about me! I would love to know a bit about you! So, if you want to answer a few of them in the comments or pick up this Meme and put it in your own blog please feel free to do so! It was quick and fun and I enjoyed it.

Happy Monday, Happy March!

Like, Follow, and Share!

 

6 thoughts on “A Snowy March

  1. Oh I do like this one! A great way to introduce yourself. Sherlock is one of my favourite tv shows although I also enjoy a bit of Criminal Minds too and and I also love The Secret Garden and A Little Princess films 🙂

  2. That’s a fun way to introduce yourself. I’ll have to try that on my other social networking sites with my followers. Also Snowy looks like she has a full time job, she’s in a deep relaxing sleep lol.

Leave a Reply

