January Wrap-up!

 

Tomorrow begins February and thus goes my Birthday month!

As I look back at January 2014 I must say that I feel quite accomplished.

I got this blog up and running, read four books, began to write daily, and have stuck to my resolutions for this year!

In regards to my blog I must thank everyone reading this! Whether you are a first time visitor, a friend I’ve nagged into checking it out, or a follower I want to thank you! Thank you for reading, commenting, liking, sharing, or just gawking. Your interest fuels my fire. I’ve told myself I will continue to write even if no one reads, but every time I click that little ‘stats’ button for my blog I rejoice at each new view. So, thank you!

I am writing daily! I am working on a novel, have several short stories, and am beginning to write more poetry this year. To help me keep in the habit and practice of writing daily I have purchased The Daily Writer: 366 Meditations To Cultivate A Productive And Meaningful Writing Life by Fred White. While I don’t always write in accordance to his meditations I am inspired by them. I am enjoying this book so far and will let you know at the end of the year how I feel about it.

I’ve read four books already this year! In December I decided to join Jon Acuff’s Empty Shelf Challenge in order to be encouraged to read more books. To join the challenge just clear off a book shelf- virtual or physical- and add each book you read in a year to it. See if you can fill the book shelf before a year has passed! I follow this trend on Pinterest and Twitter. If you want to see what I’m reading/will be reading/have read then follow me on Goodreads!

I’m feeling good about this year and am so excited about what is to come!

How are your New Year resolutions going? What have you accomplished this January? I’m honestly interested.

Once again, thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

